This website uses cookies primarily for visitor analytics. Certain pages will ask you to fill in contact details to receive additional information. On these pages you have the option of having the site log your details for future visits. Indicating you want the site to remember your details will place a cookie on your device. To view our full cookie policy, please click here. You can also view it at any time by going to our Contact Us page.

Nominees sought for the FieldComm Group 2018 Plant of the Year Award

02 April 2018

FieldComm Group is actively seeking qualified nominees for the 2018 Plant of the Year Award.

End users and manufacturers from all world areas are encouraged to nominate their plant or customer’s plant for this award, which is presented to end user companies in the process automation industry to recognise exceptional application of FOUNDATION Fieldbus and / or HART Communication technologies.

“Selection of the Plant of the Year is based on a plant’s use of our field communication and integration technologies – not on the size or location of the installation. We are seeking a plant that has taken the capabilities of FOUNDATION Fieldbus, HART, HART-IP or WirelessHART enabled devices beyond configuration and calibration,” said Ted Masters, FieldComm group president and CEO. “It can be a plant that is using real-time device diagnostics and process information integrated with control, information, asset management, safety systems or any other system to lower operating costs, reduce unplanned downtime and improve operations.”

End users submitting their companies for the award receive numerous accolades if selected. These include a plaque to display at the facility, an on-site award presentation by FieldComm Group management, one-year free membership with FieldComm Group, an opportunity to receive the award and present at a major industry event at no cost, and global industry exposure via press releases and articles recognizing your facility for excellence in the use of FieldComm Group technologies.

Nominations will be accepted until May 31, 2018.

Nomination forms and full program details are available at

Contact Details and Archive...

Print this page | E-mail this page